The Chardon Square Association offers a $1,000 service scholarship to be awarded each year to a graduating high school senior. The recipient will be selected by our scholarship committee and awarded the scholarship during their school-sponsored scholarship award ceremony.


To be eligible, the student must:

  • Live within the Chardon Local School district
  • Submit a completed scholarship application form and essay
  • Have a GPA of 3.0 or higher
  • Have a referral from a current Chardon Square Association member in good standing
  • Complete five (5) hours of community service with the Chardon Square Association

Applications must be received by March 31, 2021.

Questions? Email us at

Past Recipients

2020 scholarship winner Megan MacCartney

2020 – Megan MacCartney
Chardon High School
Megan is attending The Ohio State University and majoring in Biochemistry on the Pre-Med track and minoring in Spanish and Environmental Science.

2019 scholarship winner Lydia Avery

2019 – Lydia Avery
Chardon High School
Lydia is attending Kent State University and majoring in Interior Design.

2018 – Amy Pfiester
Chardon High School
Amy is attending the University of Mount Union and majoring in Biochemistry (Pre-Medicine).

2017 scholarship winner Evan Powell

2017 – Evan Powell
Chardon High School
Evan is attending The Ohio State University and majoring in Chemical Engineering.

2016 scholarship winner Collin Price

2016 – Collin Price
Chardon High School
Collin is attending the University of Akron to study Engineering.